Meet Steve!

28 Oct
It’s time to meet the last of the groomsmen.  While I can’t play favorites, we definitely ended on a high note.  After all, it’s not a competition, right Steve?
Steve B, also known as Big Smooth is our gang idol host, skillet cookie chef, Devils fan, Springsteen ticket holder and most importantly, 1/4 of the Benihana foursome.
1) How do you know DB?
I am primarily a friend of DB’s, dating back to our college days. In addition, I am a VIP at this wedding because DB owes his entire professional career to me – I got him his first job out of college as a budding researcher at CSTV. In hindsight, I think he and I both wish he could have those years back and pick a different way to enter the workforce.   I met DB while we were both working at our college newspaper, The Daily Pennsylvanian, likely back in 2003 although I don’t remember the exact moment.  I worked on the news side, and Mr. Burrick worked on the sports side, but he was a rising star during my tenure there, and it was clear he was destined for greatness.
2) Tell us about the first time you met DB-to-Be.  
I have no idea how we met.  I have literally no recollection of that moment.  But if you’d like, we can claim it was at Idol Night at my apartment.
3) Name a song you want the band to play.  Name a song you DON’T want the band to play.
I have a strict list of songs I dislike hearing at all weddings, including Don’t Stop Believing, I Gotta Feeling and Total Eclipse of the Heart (my 2nd least favorite song of all time).  However, all weddings should include Dynamite by Taio Cruz.  Everybody loves Dynamite.  It’s a fantastic song.  There’s no excuse for the band to skip that one.
4) What is your go-to wedding drink?  What is your favorite wedding food?
At my own wedding, I stuck with Jack & Coke to keep things simple, but at others’ weddings, I much prefer the highest end Scotch available at the bar.  So look for me at the bar sipping on some delicious Scotch in November.  And Beef Wellington, either in the miniature or traditional version, is the best food ever invented, so I’m crossing my fingers for that.
5) Finish this sentence. Love is ________________. 

Love is a sentiment that DB reserves for pan-fried chicken dishes in a lemon sauce served at the Cheesecake Factory.  Humans do not receive the same affection from DB’s heart as chain restaurant meals.

One of David’s three mobile uploads about the cheesecake factory.

Leave a Reply

