Meet Kalen!

2 Oct

How amazing are my bridesmaids?  Are you getting sad that there are only three left to meet?  It’s time to meet my NYC partner in crime, board game companion, Latin-American loving, the fabulous Kalen Winter!

1) How do you know DB-to-Be?

Danielle and I have spent a glorious nine years together growing only closer each year. We have lived it up both at UD  and now the madness that is nyc.  We first fell in love in the Ray Street dorms during an innocent dance party of blue paper towels generously donated by Rachel (who little did i know would later become another one of my best friends as well – thanks rach!). We have been inseparable ever since.  (DB-to-Be NOTE: I could not find this picture for the life of me! I hope to find it soon and will notify everyone immediately!)

Kalen and I ran a 5K at the Bronx Zoo on engagement day last year! She kept everything a secret the whole day.

2) Tell us about the first time you met DB.  

I honestly cannot recall the first time I met DB, but I am sure of one thing – it was love at first sight!

hands off hooker!

3) Name a song you want the band to play.  Name a song you DON’T want the band to play.

I would like to request Spice Girls – Wannabe. And do NOT play that annoying song Take Me Home Tonight – so over it!

4) What is your go-to wedding drink?  What is your favorite wedding food?

My fave wedding drink is my drink of choice on every occasion – beer but only if it’s in a coozie. BUT if I’m feeling crazy I will switch it up to a vodka tonic with lime! Favorite food? They serve food at weddings?!

5) Finish this sentence. Love is________. 

“True love is your soul’s recognition of its counterpoint in another.” – Words to live by from Owen Wilson!

One Response to “Meet Kalen!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. You Don’t have to Live Like a Refugee « db and db-to-be - November 1, 2012

    […] heat and water, which was a huge step up. We ended the night with a dinner with Drugs, Alanna and Kalen at a place called Connolly’s, which was actually pretty […]

Leave a Reply

