Showered with Love

21 Sep

This past weekend was my bridal shower.  I was overwhelmed with the creativity, generosity and thought that went into making the shower a wonderful and special day I will never forget.   There are many people to thank for making this a great day including my mom, DB’s mom Karen and sister Lauren (who are incredible party planners), my amazing maid of honor Lo, Jill for opening up her beautiful home, the best bunch of bridesmaids a girl could ask for and of course all of the women who came from as far as Florida and Albany to celebrate.   There are hundreds of pics, but I’ve included a few highlights below.

beautiful invitation! (address edited out)

Table Centerpieces

Delicious Drinks! Sangria brought by Lo, obviously

MHS Friends!

Lots of gifts – thank you so much!

My Mom and cousins

Karen & Friends!!

My favorite Central PA friends 🙂

one of the many desserts

ETSY’s #1 Customer

My throne!

Beautiful Flower Girl and present opener Dylan

The DB-to-Be awkward picture tree – aka “guess my age”

The greatest maids! (minus one – we missed you Kalen!)

Newleywed Game! DB and I know each other too well!

Love the hat

cousins!

Look who stopped by!

As you can see it was a spectacular shower and a great time was had by all. THANK YOU so much for everything, I’m really one lucky bride-to-be!  And a belated happy birthday to my cousin Melissa – thanks for sharing this day with me.  xoxo db2be

Leave a Reply

