Meet Kate!

30 Aug

It’s time to meet the amazing bridesmaid who falls under the non-relative and non-hooker category!  She’s in a league all her own.

Meet Kate!

1) How do you know DB or DB-to-Be?
1. Danielle and I are fellow Blue Hens!  Danielle and I met freshman year of college.  She lived in Ray Street and I lived in Pencader so we had to head home in the same direction after our Spanish class.  We were stopped at a red light standing next to each other on the corner and she said “You’re in my class aren’t you?”.  She has been my dear friend (and life planner) ever since.

Philly is more fun when you sleep over!

2) Tell us about the first time you met DB.  
While I can’t pinpoint the moment I met DB, I know that by the time I met him I felt like I knew him!  During walks home from college Spanish class David was a hot topic so when we met it was as though we were already friends.  I could not think of a better second half for my dear Danielle!
3) Name a song you want the band to play.  Name a song you DON’T want the band to play.
I would love to hear anything by Billy Joel or anything country to remind me of my farm roots (ha!). I will cringe if I hear “Devil Went Down To Georgia”.  For some reason I hate that song…
4) What is your go-to wedding drink?  What is your favorite wedding food?
I like a dirty vodka martini in moderation, but I’m also a big fan of a Makers Mark and Ginger Ale.  My favorite wedding food is any of the appetizers, especially if it includes shrimp or seafood.  During events I tend to strategically place myself near the buttered hors d’oeuvres:)
5) Finish this sentence. Love is ________________. 
  …Being inspired to be the best possible version of yourself; caring for someone unconditionally including and in spite of their faults.

Right after our engagement!

Love is also…giving someone the last bite of your dessert even though you really want it.

Yes, she gave me a bite 🙂

One Response to “Meet Kate!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Breaking News: You’ve Got Mail « db and db-to-be - September 5, 2012

    […] 100+ invitation suites required a team and here we are hard at work.  Thanks to my mom and Kate for being great helpers and picture […]

Leave a Reply

