Colors

23 Aug

People often ask me what my wedding colors are.   I wasn’t entirely sure this was a “thing” but I accepted early on in the wedding planning process that I need to have an answer.

I knew  I wanted my bridesmaids to wear gray dresses, so I figured I was 50% there. Gray and yellow is a popular combination (just check out this wedding at The Mezz that does it perfectly), but it was definitely too spring-y for a November wedding. I saw pictures of orange dahlias and ranunculas, my favorite fall flowesr and thought this could be a pretty interesting and seasonally appropriate look. So there you have it  – my colors are gray and orange.

I told many people this without actually thinking about what gray and orange looked like together, but I’m still going with it.  For blog post inspiration, I logged into Pinterest, an online inspiration bulletin-board if you will, to see if this could really be a thing.  Luckily, with the wedding less than three months away, it is.  Here are a few of my favorites.

We made the save-the-dates these gray and orange and will hopefully incorporate those colors wherever we can, where appropriate. Stay tuned!  xoxo db2be

2 Responses to “Colors”

  1. JS August 23, 2012 at 2:04 pm #

    Very pro this!

  2. kgb August 23, 2012 at 5:26 pm #

    Love the combo. loving it!!! i also want that silver clutch, oh yes i do. 🙂

Leave a Reply

