Meet Shafer!

16 Aug
I was really looking forward to Jeff’s q&a and I’m so glad that he actually participated in my activity.  It is my privilege to introduce you our resident trivia master, favorite red headed Montana native often mistaken for Conan O’Brien, Jeff.
1) How do you know DB?

Unlike most readers, I got to know DB by spending literally thousands of hours with him in a windowless office in the middle of the night. That is to say we were editors together at the Daily Pennsylvanian, notably in sports, the only section that matters. Thanks to our frequent travel to away games, I’m keenly aware of DB’s penchant for chain restaurants, slow driving and short temper at airports.

You could even say DB has started copying Shafer’s look.

2) Tell us about the first time you met DB-to-Be.  

I met DB-to-Be in lovely Newark, Delaware, when DB and I went to a football game at the U of D. Highlights include meeting Danielle, of course, DP Dough, tailgating, the Delaware student section called the Cockpit (get it, because it’s the Blue Hens) and plentiful tax-free shopping. Delaware’s got it all.

3) Name a song you want the band to play.  Name a song you DON’T want the band to play.
Can’t go wrong with any Van Morrison. Into the Mystic may be my all-time favorite, plus I’m told it’s a great wedding song in the movies. I would blackball anything from the soundtrack to Grease. Olivia Newton John is terrible.

Really? In my book she can do no wrong.

4) What is your go-to wedding drink?  What is your favorite wedding food?

Tom Collins in the summer, otherwise I’m an Old Fashioned man any time of year. As for food, three words: mini beef Wellington. It’s steak, it’s bread, it’s bite-size; what more could you want?

It is the house brown liquor.

5) Finish this sentence. Love is ________________. 

what it’s all about.

One Response to “Meet Shafer!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. You Don’t have to Live Like a Refugee « db and db-to-be - November 1, 2012

    […] show, Danielle was not excited to go to this culinary Mecca. Luckily, Kalen, Drugs, Alanna, Jeff Shafer and I made up for Danielle’s lack of […]

Leave a Reply

