Quotables

21 Jun

Real Simple Magazine (a favorite of DB-to-Be), often features really interesting and inspiring quotes with pretty art in the magazine.  In fact, I actually tore out a page in the magazine several years ago and carry the quote around with me.  I laminated it and just displayed in my new office.  The quote is:

“Be pretty if you can, be witty if you must, but be gracious if it kills you.” – Attributed to Elsie de Wolfe

One of the many blogs that I follow, The Indigo Bunting, was asked by Real Simple to design some templates for their most popular quotes and of course, my favorite quote made the cut.  But for the sake of our wedding blog, I thought this one could become a new favorite.

You can check out the full collection here.  xoxo db2be

Leave a Reply

