Meet Laura!!

6 Jun

You’ve had the opportunity to meet three lovely ladies and one gent.  Luckily for this fabulous blog, there are plenty more people to meet.  And so I’d like to introduce you to the fabulous Laura.

1)    How do you know DB-to-Be? 

DB-to-Be and I met freshman year at UD. (MARNA!!)  Freshman year is a pretty big blur.  I vaguely remember 8 am math classes, trekking to the dining hall, a few basketball games, and our first spring break.  The biggest (and definitely most important) memory though is the friendships that were formed that year. I didn’t have a strong bond with my roommate and neither did DB-to-Be (shout out to Hey Woo and the flag/color guard!); so we were lucky to find each other.  We became fast friends; went to acapella shows, ‘tried’ to go to hardball with Chris Matthews, memorized theme songs, went sledding on trays, and formed The Shmos with Rachel.  One thing I took away from that first year of friendship was how DB-to-Be eats cheeseburgers so neatly.  To this day, after I build my burger, I put that top bun on and cut it in half, just like she taught me that day in the dining hall.  I’m proud and honored to still be so close to such an amazing person 10 years later.  I can’t wait to be there to support you as your BM and help you in this next chapter of your life!

2) Tell us about the first time you met DB. 

I can’t recall the first time I met DB but I remember DB-to-Be talking about him. Over winter break that year is when I think they officially “got together” and that’s when we visited him in Philly and he came to UD a lot.  He’s been a constant not only in DB-to-Be’s life, but in all the hookers as well.  He spent many nights at UD with us and became a part of our college memories.  I’m so incredibly over the moon that DB and DB-to-Be found each other and are getting married! I love you DB!

3) Name a song you want the band to play.  Name a song you DON’T want the band to play.

I would love if the band played “Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us Now” or “Hold On” by Wilson Phillips. Maybe they’ll surprise us and play both!

I would prefer if the band DID NOT play the Macarena or the YMCA. If you want a choreographed dance, just ask. I’m sure the hookers could whip something up!

4) What is your go-to wedding drink?  What is your favorite wedding food? 

I have two go-to wedding drinks.  My cocktail hour drink is the Dirty Martini.   After that, I tend to switch to a vodka club.  It truly is the perfect wedding drink.  Just as my fellow hooker Kristina wrote about her beloved G&T, the same applies with my VC.  It’s clear so when I do spill it on my dress it’s barely there! Also, if I happen to get some of my favorite wedding food on my garment, I just have to intentionally spill my drink on myself since the club soda will help get the food stain out!  Speaking of favorite wedding food, I’m giving a generic answer since I love almost every food.  I love bite-sized things.  So any cocktail hour food, appetizers, hors d’oeuvres, I’m in heaven.

a hand-made halloween costume!!

5) Finish this sentence. Love is…

“Never having to say you’re sorry” – it’s crazy that DB-to-Be also made me watch Love Story for the first time freshman year!!

Love to me is accepting and respecting another person wholly, good and bad.

I love you both, DB and DB-to-Be!

2 Responses to “Meet Laura!!”

  1. kgb June 7, 2012 at 9:12 am #

    Sweet Canteloupe cameo!!!!… i love that i never have to say i’m sorry to you larry….<3

    • kgb June 7, 2012 at 9:13 am #

      and i spelled it wrong. cantaloupe fail.

Leave a Reply

