This Ain’t My First Rodeo

6 Apr

As you know I will be walking down the aisle in my beautiful gown from RK Bridal on November 3.  But did you know this will not be the first wedding dress I have purchased?

Back in 2005, when I was an intern for a pr agency, I was featured in a segment on Fox & Friends about bridezillas.  But what to wear?  PR agencies budgets were low, so this called for a trip to David’s Bridal on Route 22 and who better to take than my girl Jenn.

There was a big selection for the $99 sale, but ultimately we settled on something classic.

She really wanted to take this home. PS please note Jenn is wearing a black polo, as she did for about four years straight.

Then it was time for the show!  Fox & Friends tapes live at 46th and 6th Ave and they frequently have segments outside – their version of the Today Show plaza.  Sadly Jenn couldn’t come to the show but I was with another bride intern.

here i am backstage

patiently waiting

they got me

got to dunk the other intern!

A quick google search before clicking “publish” led me to find a blog post about us!  Still no clip, but you can read all about the media world making fun of us here on Fishbowl NY.  I’m so proud of myself.

xoxo db2be

Leave a Reply

