Something Old…

8 Nov

Last week when I was home, my mom rescued her wedding dress from my Grandma’s attic, where it has been living since 1978.  She got it preserved and sealed up.  Since my hunt for a dress is still a few months away, we wanted to make sure I wasn’t interested in this late 70’s vintage gown.

As I mentioned, the gown comes boxed up and sealed.  It even has a viewing “window” so you can see the dress behind the plastic.

Her official wedding portrait!

The time had come for me to see if I was destined to be a long-sleeved bride.

i guess my mom was ahead of the royal wedding trend with the sleeves! or kate middleton was copying roberta. we'll never know.

Since I know you were all dying to see the back! I couldn't even zip it up.

 I did a quick lap around the house, but I don’t think I’m going to say yes to this dress.  Sorry Mom!  You were quite the beautiful bride though. On to the hunt for something new…   xoxo db2be

4 Responses to “Something Old…”

  1. Jessica Kingsland November 8, 2011 at 2:19 pm #

    You look like a little doll!!

    • KGB November 8, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

      I kind of love her dress. You could do like what eliz did and take the mesh off and make it cap sleeve. t’woud be gorg. 🙂

      however, I can’t wait to go hunting for THE dress!!!!!!!

  2. Kumudha November 8, 2011 at 3:15 pm #

    That dress is beautiful!!

  3. Kate Hollinger November 9, 2011 at 12:22 am #

    LOVE.

Leave a Reply

