Three Hundred Sixty Six

3 Nov

D B and I are getting married one year from today.  That’s three hundred and sixty six days, because 2012 is a leap year. 

When I went to the kitchen to ask him which pair of shoes looked better with my outfit I noticed this on the back of our door:

please ignore my shadow!

 
We are going out tonight to celebrate our -1 year anniversary. This is quite exciting as we’ve never celebrated an anniversary before.  DB always thought it was a little silly and I just chose to pick my battles. 🙂  Unofficially, I’ve always said we officially started dating when this article from The Daily Pennsylvanian (DB’s college newspaper) was published. It did say I was his girlfriend!!
 
The past might have been a little hazy but the future is sure looking bright. 
                xoxo db2be
5 Responses to “Three Hundred Sixty Six”

  1. dburrick November 3, 2011 at 10:34 am #

    Danielle, you forgot to mention that you cried when you saw this

  2. ShaynaK November 3, 2011 at 10:48 am #

    I would have cried too DB… this is the CUTEST post I’ve ever read!!! ❤

  3. laura November 3, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

    This is absolutely ADORABLE!! I’m glad that you’re finally celebrating an anniversary, and I’m glad its -1 year. So incredibly creative. Props to DB for a)remembering and acknowledging that it’s one year away and b)making you cry happy tears 😉

    love love love you both!! xo laura

  4. Kate Hollinger November 3, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    Simply adorable…I just can’t get over this.

  5. jane November 4, 2011 at 8:11 am #

    You two are SO wonderful! Glad I got to see you on your anniversary! xoxox

Leave a Reply

