One less thing on the bucket list…

11 Sep

Last night I had the very exciting opportunity to attend a fashion show for New York Fashion Week.  It’s something I’ve always wanted to do and I am very lucky I got the chance to go!

Of all shows, I ended up at Monique Lhuillier.  As your probably know, she is the designer for the most beautiful fairytale wedding dresses.  At the very least, I knew the evening would make for a great blog post.

The tickets

When we arrived at Lincoln Center, we got a backstage tour of hair and make up and even got a chance to sneak into Rafael Cennamo‘s presentation.  While backstage, I learned that ML’s bridal runway show was a few months ago and this was Spring 2012’s latest dresses.  Either way, it was still an amazing night!

Waiting for the show to begin...trying to play it cool

So we weren't exactly sitting front row, but the view wasn't too bad.

The Cut has a great slide show of the full show and a recap on the celebrities in attendance, but there were a few highlights.  Thanks to my fabulous date Marisa for the photos!

Our favorite dress!

This model tripped four times on the runway...don't know how she plays it cool!

After the show, so giddy!

So I didn’t get to see any wedding dresses, but this day will certainly go down in history!  It was my first show and hopefully not my last.   xo db2be

Leave a Reply

