Banned Foods

24 Aug

Bon Appetit posted a list of 16 foods that should be banned from wedding menus.  Luckily, DB and I won’t be committing too many of these faux pas, but I do have to respectfully disagree with a few.

#2 – Shrimp Cocktail – We won’t be serving an overflowing platter of pink shrimp, but you can bet it will be there.  My family flocks to the shrimp likes bees to honey.

#4 – Bruschetta – Kristina Granger Beall would never speak to me again of there was no bruschetta to speak of.

#7 – I never say no to cheese in any shape or size.  I do draw the line at extra stinky though.

#10 – DB is quite insistant on a carving station.

Check out the slideshow of wedding menu no-no’s and let us know what you think!  I don’t know about you, but I’m off for a swim in my chocolate fountain.        xoxo db2be

2 Responses to “Banned Foods”

  1. Rachel August 24, 2011 at 8:08 pm #

    this is the stupidest article ever. 1-16 are 1/2 the reason i love weddings. the other 1/2 being open bar.

  2. KGB August 25, 2011 at 10:59 am #

    TOMATO TO THE FACE.

    agreed with rach though, stupid article. i say, its your wedding, do what you want! (though not entirely cause then you wouldnt have tomatoes… so do what KGB wants). k thanks.

Leave a Reply

