How to Succeed…

3 Aug
When this post goes live, DB and I (and my parents) will be sitting down to see How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying on Broadway starring Daniel Radcliffe.  It will be my second time seeing this musical.

I caught my first performance of this show in 1996 at Millburn Middle School’s production starring none other than my betrothed, DB. Thanks to his parents we can all take a trip down memory lane.   I wonder how John Larroquette’s performance of JB Biggley will compare!

I guess you can tell he's a good actor, because I get this face all the time!

As I was writing this post, it occurred to me that DB actually succeeded in business when he got his MBA in May.  And to tell you the truth, between his weekly happy hours and trips to the South of France, I’m pretty sure he didn’t try too hard.  Although his new Excel skills are quite impressive.

A big shout out to my coworker Jess for this post idea.  She would steal my bb charger permanently if I didn’t give her proper credit.

xo db2be

One Response to “How to Succeed…”

  1. Bob/Dad August 4, 2011 at 12:07 am #

    Bravo Danielle! The last pic especially tells it all that things have not really changed. I would be happy to make the DVD version available to all those who so desire.

Leave a Reply

