Perks of the Job

1 Aug
As you all may or may not know, I am constantly working with editors of magazines for my job as a pr gal.  Last week, I was working with an editor from Martha Stewart Weddings for a photo shoot on watches. 
 
Fun Fact: Did you know that watches are the #1 gift brides give their grooms on their wedding day?

The editor requested two watches for the story and sadly mine were not picked.  I asked as a consolation prize, if I could snag some copies of the latest issue of MSW.  They are $6 a pop! 

Both the spring and summer issues just arrived at my desk. 

Spring 2011

Summer 2011
She promised a sneak peak at the fall issue before it hits newstands, but this is a good start.  That’ll do it for the workday.  xo db2be
4 Responses to “Perks of the Job”

  1. Big S. August 1, 2011 at 11:48 am #

    I don’t believe that pictures of wedding magazines and a gift with a $6 value should be categorized as an “Ooh La La” post. Perhaps a recategorization is in order, or at least an explanation of how you are categorizing your posts.

    • DB and DB-to-Be August 1, 2011 at 11:52 am #

      Ooo La La was designed for things I like. I like free stuff and I like Martha Stewart Weddings. Whammy!

      • KGB August 1, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

        rabin liking free stuff? SHOCKERRRRRRRRRRRRRRR.

        i think the categorization is quite apprope. well done mam.

  2. Brianne August 1, 2011 at 12:21 pm #

    I totally think this is ooh la la. Can you do a sneak preview of the fall issue? 🙂 Go fall 2012! ha

Leave a Reply

