DB the Housewife

24 May

I graduated from business school last Thursday and don’t start working until June 1st, so I will be spending the next week acting like a housewife.

My week as a stay-at-home mom got off to a great start. Yesterday, as Danielle was slaving away at work, I went to the gym and watched Oprah for an hour while on the elliptical machine (I wish this was a joke). It was a little awkward when the actual stay-at-home moms came into the gym and didn’t watch Oprah. This was the 3rd to last episode, people! This was no time to be watching reruns of Bewitched.

After Oprah, I came home and cooked dinner, anxiously awaiting Danielle’s arrival. After all, I couldn’t wait to tell her about all the exciting guests that were on Oprah that day (again, I wish this was a joke).

Other activities scheduled for this week include:

  • Doing the laundry
  • Getting my hair done
  • Having lunches with friends (all girls, of course)
  • Watching the last two episodes of Oprah

If you are free this week, please let me know. I am looking for someone to help me shop for a minivan.

-db

One Response to “DB the Housewife”

  1. Dad May 24, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

    HaHa. Enjoy it while it lasts

Leave a Reply

