You’re the Inspiration

21 May

Surprisingly, I’m not one of those girls who has been dreaming of her wedding and what it would be like.  I always knew it would happen, but really didn’t fantasize about the dress, flowers, etc.  But that doesn’t mean I’m not excited to think about it now!

One thing I know for sure is that I’m a blog junkie. My Google Reader is full of blogs about every topic you could imagine from restaurants in nyc, nail polish, reality television, quirky advice columns and much, much more.

It’s time to add a few more to my line-up to get some inspiration!  I’m already an avid reader of Hostess with the Mostess but will now be reading it with even more excitement!  After some extensive research, I’ve come across some wedding blogs that I will be checking out.  Please do the same and let me know what you think!  Or if you know of any other great sites, please share in the comments.  xo db2be

Style Me Pretty

Once Wed

The Wedding Chicks

Snippet and Ink

4 Responses to “You’re the Inspiration”

  1. Kris May 23, 2011 at 1:57 am #

    I love all those blogs you mentioned but check out Ruffled blog too, such great ideas. Congrats on the engagement! I just got engaged this year as well in March.

  2. Gretchen May 24, 2011 at 12:08 pm #

    oh no, now i’m addicted to style me pretty. i can’t look at the others for fear of having yet ANOTHER beautiful blog to be obsessed with. i sometimes get caught looking at pictures on this site for hours: http://www.carolineghetes.com/

  3. Lindsay May 24, 2011 at 3:02 pm #

    Hey Danielle! As a fellow newly-engaged chica I can tell you that I read all of the above blogs plus a couple more 🙂 Check out 100LayerCake.com and WeddingBee.com

  4. briannel May 24, 2011 at 3:34 pm #

    Dont forget my friend Megan at forgetmeknotweddingsblog.com andenjoyeventsco.com. 🙂

    I also enjoy Green Wedding Shoes. They are SoCal-based.

Leave a Reply

