I said yes!

13 May

DB proposed to me April 30, 2011.  I had just run my first  5K and when I returned home, our apartment was decorated with balloons and “congratulations” signs.  I really appreciated the gesture, but felt that it was a little over the top for just 3.1 miles.  After some chatting about how proud he was of me, DB pulls a large Saks box out of the closet, saying that he finally bought me that bag I wanted.  My heart was pounding.  Was it the Miu Miu?  DB takes the top off of the box and kneels down (which I realized later was getting down on one knee) and inside the box is a ring, ready for the taking.  He popped that exciting question and I said…”IS THIS REALLY HAPPENING???” I pulled my shocked self together, said yes, and away we go!   xo db2be

2 Responses to “I said yes!”

  1. ajb May 16, 2011 at 11:34 pm #

    I love that you are chronicling your wedding via WP. I plan to troll all your posts with lolcats and other internet memes! IT’S MY WEDDING PRESENT!

  2. Dad May 17, 2011 at 4:58 pm #

    Everything David did was right on. Looking forward to all the planning and eventually the big day!

Leave a Reply

